Mount Vernon Football

Friday, Aug. 27 at Anamosa 7:30 PM

Friday, Sept. 3 host Solon 7:15 PM

Friday, Sept. 10 at Tipton 7:15 PM

Friday, Sept. 17 host Center Point-Urbana* 7:15 PM

Friday, Sept. 24 at Benton Community* 7:15 PM

Friday, Oct. 1 host Assumption* 7:15 PM

Friday, Oct. 8 host Maquoketa* (Homecoming) 7:15 PM

Friday, Oct. 15 at Central DeWitt* 7:15 PM

Friday, Oct. 22 host Vinton-Shellsburg* (Senior Night) 7:15 PM

* Class 3A, District 5 games

Note: Varsity games follow fresh/soph except where noted. Fresh/soph starts at 5 p.m.; varsity begins at about 7:15 p.m. Lisbon Football

Friday, Aug. 27 host West Branch 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 3 host North Cedar* 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 10 at Alburnett* 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 17 host Columbus Community* 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 24 at Wapello* 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 1 at Pekin* 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 8 host Highland* 7 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 15 at Starmont 7 p.m.

* Class A, District 5 games

MV-L Cross Country

Tuesday, Aug. 24 host Mount Vernon invite 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 31 at Williamsburg invite

4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 9 at Cedar Rapids Jefferson invite 4:35 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 11 at Benton Invite 9 a.m.

Monday, Sept. 20 at Solon Invite 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 28 at Iowa City West invite 4 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 2 at Wartburg College TBD

Tuesday, Oct. 5 at West Delaware Invite 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 14 at WaMac Meet at Solon 4 p.m.

Lisbon Volleyball

Tuesday, Aug. 24 host Lisbon tournament 5 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 30 at Wilton Tournament 5 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 2 at North Linn 5:15 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 9 host Springville 5:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 11 at Cedar Rapids Washington 9 a.m.

Saturday, Sept. 11 at Crestwood tournament 9 a.m.

Thursday, Sept. 16 host Prince of Peace 5:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 18 host Lisbon tournament 9 a.m.

Monday, Sept. 20 at Wilton tournament 4 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 23 at Bellevue Marquette 5:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 25 at South Tama Invitational 9:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 28 host Midland 5:15 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 30 at Calamus Wheatland 5:15 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 2 at Northeast Goose Lake tournament 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 5 host Easton Valley 5:15 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 7 at Cedar Valley Christian 5:15 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 14 Tri-Rivers Tournament pool play 4 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 16 Tri-Rivers Tournament pool play 10 a.m.

Fall Sports Schedules

Mount Vernon Volleyball

Thursday, Aug. 26 at Clear Creek-Amana quad (V) 6 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 4 host invitational 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 7 at Solon (9/10/JV/V) 5 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 11 at Iowa City tournament 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 14 host Maquoketa (9/10/JV/V) 5 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 18 at Red Oak tourney (V) 8:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 21 at Dyersville Beckman 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 23 host Williamsburg 5 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 25 at Iowa City tournament 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 28 host West Delaware 5 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 2 at Waverly Shell Rock tourney (V) 9 a.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 5 at Marion 5 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 9 at Cedar Rapids Jefferson tourney (V) 8:30 a.m.

Monday, Oct. 11 host WaMaC Pool play (V) 4 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 14 WaMaC Tournament at Marion (V) 4 p.m.

Recommended for you